Sorry, I took a few days off from blogging over the weekend! But I am back to continue on with my Friends theme! I’ve been watching friends over the weekend and man, that show really never gets old!

Today, I am going to talk about Joey and Chandler

They lived together for the first 6 seasons and to me, they will always be remembered as goofy guys who play fooseball and have chicks and ducks as pets. Oh what I would do to have lived across the hall from these two. What a pair!!

Joey

If you are not a Joey fan, you are not my friend! When trying to determine my favorite character, Joey always comes to my mind first. He is one of the most lovable characters television has ever seen. The gang does a great job of taking care of Joey. In several episodes, Chandler and Ross even fight over the him as if they are a divorced couple fighting for custody of a child. And that’s exactly what Joey is, a hungry, womanizing child (if thats possible!) His naivety and sweet nature makes my heart melt, especially during his love sick-puppy phase with Rachel. Even though the spin off Joey was a complete miss, Joey Tribiani will always hold a place in my heart.

Chandler

Chandler Bing. There is so much to say about Chanandler Bong ( “The One with the Embryos” Reference). He is the most difficult to connect with in my opinion, but his sarcastic personality makes him a winner to me. He always knows the wrong thing to say and therefore making it hilarious. Him and Monica are so opposite and yet they work amazing together. When the show ended, I was so dissappointed, I really wanted to see Chandler attempt to raise TWINS! I mean can you imagine that? Matthew Perry is great as Chandler. One thing I always disagreed with in the show was how Chandler was portrayed as the guy who never gets the girl. He is so likable to me and I’m glad it was Monica who finally tied him down.

Check back tomorrow for the conclusion of my Friends tribute!

2 thoughts on “

  1. Helisej says:

    You know what? I don’t know why or how this has happened, but I have never once in my life seen an episode of Friends. I feel like I’m missing out….

  2. mandleigh77 says:

    YOUR LIFE WILL BE INCOMPLETE UNTIL YOU WATCH IT! I am serious this show is my favorite show. period. the end.

Leave a Reply

