Rain, Rain Go Away

Today has been a very drab Tuesday. Having class starting at 8a.m. is no way to begin any day, especially when it is rainy and yucky outside. Days like this make me wish I was a dog….

I mean seriously, who wouldn’t love this life?

Today, I have gone to my classes. I ate breakfast and lunch. I watched a little T.V. (last night’s bachelor on TIVO), but I feel that I haven’t really accomplished anything. I tend to feel this way a lot lately. Even with school, work, church and downtime, everything in my life seems so repetitive. I feel sometimes that my life is passing by and I am simply watching it pass. And as corny and pathetic as that sounds, I believe a lot of people feel the same way. I want to make a resolution to change this. My (hopeful) move to New York in the Fall will definitely shake a lot up in my life, but until then I want to come up with ways to spruce up, not only my life, but the lives of others around me. They say you only live once… So why live unhappy or unsatisfied. Let’s take control of our lives! Let’s really LIVE.

Wow, I feel like Oprah or something. That was the most empowering thing I have ever said. Now that you have read my revelation, give me ideas!! How are you going to “re-decorate” your life?

4 thoughts on “Rain, Rain Go Away

  1. manifoldphotography says:

    BUT WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO???

  2. mandleigh77 says:

    I DON’T KNOW YET! That’s why I need ideas. Got any? Let’s make some resolutions around the house. Like cook a new recipe every week, or create something new every week for our house/selves. OR create a wish book for our lives in NYC. What we want to accomplish while we live there?

  3. kelley caskey says:

    dear opera, operah….whichever,

    i am trying to “redecorate” my life by working out more, playing outside more and just GETTING OUT. i hate sitting around thats when i do feel like life passes me by.

    sincerely,
    Kelley laying in bed facebook stalking coming upon your interesting blog Caskey

    • mandleigh77 says:

      AHH That is so great Kelley! I want to do that too! I feel like when I just sit around my house and stuff that I am completely wasting away, so I am trying to do more things too! Let me know how it goes…we should workout together too!

Leave a Reply

